Ugly Black Box

Frequently Asked Questions, not answered in the tutorials. Häufig gestellte Fragen, die im Online Tutorium nicht beantwortet sind.
therinken
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:16 pm

Ugly Black Box

Postby therinken » Sun Feb 21, 2016 4:26 pm

I just re-installed 3.6 on a new laptop with el capitan (10.11.13) and there is this big ugly black border around the viewer window... anybody know how to remove it?

User avatar
mehemptah
Site Admin
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2015 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Ugly Black Box

Postby mehemptah » Fri Feb 26, 2016 5:52 pm

hmmm... let me know how to get it, maybe then i can find a way to remove it... :?

erikvlie
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 8:31 am

Re: Ugly Black Box

Postby erikvlie » Fri Mar 04, 2016 5:28 pm

Kairon is not 100% compatible with El Capitan. If you go to Progressions, then open Preferences and change some points and click Apply, the application hangs and when you hit the command-s key to try save the lot before force-quitting, you get a completely messed up interface with horizontal lines all over the place.

I would have expected Kairon 4 to have been released by now as it was more or less expected last year, but we're still stuck at 3.6.1. A shame, really because iPhemeris, for example, is not as good as Kairon...

User avatar
mehemptah
Site Admin
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2015 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Ugly Black Box

Postby mehemptah » Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:25 pm

hmmm....
i still don't get it what this is got to do with El Capitan...
trying to follow your instructions using "some points" i achieve different results.
Adding "some points" causing your mac to freeze can be either due to using a point that uses a font, that no longer is active in your system, or it can be due to using an invalid arabic point (i think i remember one or two can create troubles, but no longer know which ones).
I am on 10.11.3 and don't hang, nor do i know what you mean by black box.
Also, i have no idea why you would hit command-s... this only saves your chart you entered, it has no effect with settings or progressions.
The only thing i understand is that you wonder about Kairon4, but well, i don't think you think i did not release it to tease my customers...

Davki
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 1:37 pm

Re: Ugly Black Box

Postby Davki » Sat May 21, 2016 9:22 am

Hi,

I just installed Kairon 3.61 on a new mobile Mac and can confirm the 'black box'. It looks like a black frame with rounded edges laid around the application window. Unfortunately, I didn't take a screenshot. After the second start is has disappeared.

User avatar
mehemptah
Site Admin
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2015 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Ugly Black Box

Postby mehemptah » Wed May 25, 2016 8:21 pm

Thanks a lot for your reply.


Return to “FAQ - Version 3.6”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest